THE BOYS ARE BACK IN TOWN! OPENING DAY 2010

(Staten Island Advance/Hilton Flores)

Staten Island, NY– This is most definitely my favorite time of the year. Yes I am a New York Yankee fan but this is my home town team and I am very passionate about them. The Yankees had their first workout as a team yesterday at the Richmond County Bank Ballpark in St. George with a new interim manager at the helm.  Last season’s manager Josh Paul is currently the bullpen coach for the New York Yankees while regular bullpen coach Mike Harkey is filling in for pitching coach Dave Eiland who formerly was the pitching coach for the Baby Bombers. Tomorrow the Yankees open their season and title defense at home against the rival Brooklyn Cylcones. Since the rosters just have not been released I currently do not have the probable pitchers for tomorrow’s match-up.

Follow me on Twitter for updates LIVE from the Richmond County Bank Ballpark tomorrow night! http://www.Twitter.com/YanksYakkinBlog

I will keep you updated for EVERY home game of the 2010 season.

2 responses to “THE BOYS ARE BACK IN TOWN! OPENING DAY 2010

  1. Hey, nice to see you blogging here again. I still can’t understand your obsession with the Staten Island Yankees. But, I do enjoy this blog because It’s different in that it covers a rather obscure minor league team. Keep up the blogging!

    • YanksYakkinBlog

      I have this obsession because this is my hometown team and I’ve been following them for 12 years and I appreciate you saying you like the blog. It is different because I can give more of an insight on this team than I can on my blog about the big league club.

Leave a Reply

